About the Warrior Track and Field Program

Our team’s motto is “INAM” “It’s Not About Me”

2023 Varsity Track and Field Schedule


The Warrior Track and Field Legacy

TAPPS 2A 2023 District 4 Regional Track & Field Meet 200 Meters Champion – RJ Jackson

TAPPS 2A 2023 State Finalist Track & Field 200 Meters 3rd Place Winner – RJ Jackson

TAPPS 2A State 800 and 1600 Distance Runner – Ivy Hargraves

TAPPS 2A State 100 Meters Dash – Jenna Bowman


TAPPS 3A District 4 District Finalist – 2019

TAPPS 3A 2019 State Winner in Shot Put – Jolee Smith

TAPPS 3A 2019 State Winner in 4×1 Relay – Gerard Bradley, Korien Burrell, Terren Holman and Darryion Wilson

TAPPS 3A 2017 State Winner in Triple Jump – Tavian Mayfield

TAPPS 4A District 4 District Finalist – 2007, 2008


Warrior Track and Field Coaching Staff

Head Coach: David Brisendine
Assistant Coach: Felissia Jackson, Jeremy Redwine